Eurovision 2019 Semi-Final Two: Who Qualified for the Grand Final?

Tonight, the Eurovision Song Contest 2019 continued as eighteen acts competed in Semi-Final Two in Tel Aviv. However, only ten of them could qualify for the Grand Final and, after an action-packed show, filled with great performances, the ten countries who have progressed to Saturday night are:

North Macedonia – Tamara Todevska – “Proud”

The Netherlands – Duncan Laurence – “Arcade”

Albania – Jonida Maliqi – “Ktheju tokës”

Sweden – John Lundvik – “Too Late For Love”

Russia – Sergey Lazarev – “Scream”

Azerbaijan – Chingiz – “Truth”

Denmark – Leonora – “Love is Forever”

Norway – KEiiNO – “Spirit in the Sky”

Switzerland – Luca Hänni – “She Got Me”

Malta – Michela – “Chameleon”

That means we say goodbye to Armenia, Ireland, Moldova, Latvia, Romania, Austria, Croatia and Lithuania. The ten qualified countries now join the sixteen already qualified to finalise the line-up for the Grand Final. It is going to be a great show!

What do you make of the ten who qualified today, were there any that you were sad to say goodbye to and can any of these win Eurovision 2019? Let me know your thoughts in the comments section below and stay tuned for more Eurovision articles in the next couple of days.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.