Eurovision 2019 Semi-Final One: Who Qualified for the Grand Final?

Tonight, the Eurovision Song Contest 2019 began in earnest as the first seventeen acts competed in Semi-Final One in Tel Aviv. However, only ten of them could make the Grand Final and, after an exciting first show, filled with some good performances, the ten countries who have progressed to Saturday night are:

Greece – Katerine Duska – “Better Love”

Belarus – ZENA – “Like It”

Serbia – Nevena Božović – “Kruna”

Cyprus – Tamta – “Replay”

Estonia – Victor Crone – “Storm”

Czech Republic – Lake Malawi – “Friend of a Friend”

Australia – Kate Miller-Heidke – “Zero Gravity”

Iceland – Hatari – “Hatrið mun sigra”

San Marino – Serhat – “Say Na Na Na”

Slovenia – Zala Kralj & Gašper Šantl – “Sebi”

That means we say goodbye to Montenegro, Finland, Poland, Hungary, Belgium, Georgia and Portugal.

So what do you make of the songs who progressed to the Grand Final? Were there any shocks in your opinion, and who won this semi-final? Let me know your thoughts in the comments section below and stay tuned for more Eurovision articles this week!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.